A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

My Solitary November 2016 Favorite

on December 8, 2016

Hello again!

I have gone back and forth about my November favorites – mostly I was feeling a bit lazy about writing this post. There is not a good reason why – I obviously had a new favorite thing to share. Just… lazy.

The last thing I needed was yet another perfume. However during the Sephora VIB sale I caved and bought the Maison Margiela Replica Perfume in Jazz Club. This is one sexy scent. Martin Margiela designed the Replica scents to be a “reproduction of familiar scents and moments of varying locations and periods.” I feel like this is exactly what a 1920’s jazz club would smell like.

When first applied, it is warm and sweet with a hint of vanilla and rum. As it dries down, I catch whiffs of whiskey, leather and tobacco. This is a very masculine scent that works incredibly well with my chemistry, similar to the effect of the Tom Ford Noir Pour Femme mentioned in last months favorites. I cannot stop sniffing my wrists and clothing when I wear this. A couple sprays last 8-10 hours without needing to reapply.

Jazz Club and Noir Pour Femme will likely be my go-to scents this winter – they are everything I have been looking for. Prior to purchasing this, I tested out the Elizabeth and James Bourbon and Sarah Jessica Parker’s Stash. Both just missed the mark on what I was looking for – the Bourbon dried down to just vanilla and the Stash was just a bit too spicy.

I purchased Jazz Club in the 0.34oz spray, but I have a feeling that I will make the splurge on the 3.4oz bottle before long.

Have you tried this or any of the other Replica scents? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

