A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

This Week’s Lips #5

on September 25, 2016

Hello everyone!

I hope you are enjoying this weekly series. It has been interesting for me to pay more attention to the frequency (or infrequency) in which I use some colors. I also was once again reminded that I absolutely do not need any more lip products. There are days when I’m totally overwhelmed by what I have and feel like I need to focus on using up some specific things… and other days I want to use a shade sparingly because I will miss it when it is gone. Does anyone else think like that??

 

 

MondayBite Beauty BB for Lips in Tawny with MAC Dazzleglass in Moth to Flame – another repeat! See Week #1. I really love this combination. The BB is one of the things I will definitely miss when it is gone – it was discontinued a while ago and I found out way too late. I think there are probably some great color dupes out there, but not the formula. Bummer.

Tuesday – YSL Rouge Pur in Venetian Rose – this is a shade I’ve actually had for a while but have only worn once. I scored it for $5 at the L’Oréal company store several months ago. I love a good deal… I love a good deal on a luxury product. I felt like I couldn’t pull this off for some reason, but after giving it another chance I realized I loved the color! As an added bonus, the formula is dreamy – super hydrating and lasts for hours. The color is somewhat sheer, but buildable and really brightens up my face. I will be wearing this a lot more in the upcoming weeks!

 

 

Wednesday – Hourglass Extreme Sheen High Shine Lip Gloss in Child – this has been a staple in my daily makeup bag for quite a while, but hasn’t gotten a lot of love lately. And yes, yet another pink-based nude in my collection. This is very pigmented neutral that is exceptionally glossy, without being shimmery. I feel like this is a nude that would look great on every skin tone.

FridayMAC Cremesheen Glass in Enchanter – this beautiful brown-based red made another appearance!

Notice something missing? I was home sick (AGAIN) Thursday.. UGH!

What did you wear this week? Any longtime favorites or rediscoveries?

One response to “This Week’s Lips #5

  1. Julie says:

    Hi Laura, I’m enjoying your blog!
    Would it be possible to include if the lipstick brand boasts to contain less chemicals? This is something I always consider before making a purchase.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

