A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

This Week’s Lips #3

on September 10, 2016

Cheeeers to the freakin weekend!

I don’t know about you all, but I’m seriously exhausted for it being a 4-day week. My work life was a bit crazy this week and on top of it, I’ve been battling some ongoing chronic health stuff. We’re on week 2 of fatigue, stomach pain and constant medication. It’s been just GREAT.

As a pick me up, I decided to revisit my favorite and absolute comfort lipstick, while revisiting a couple other familiar shades. So here we go:

Sunday and Monday – I continued to wear the shit out of Bite Thistle.

Tuesday – MAC Viva Glam V – this is probably my all-time favorite and most used lipstick. Featured a while back in my Top 5 Lip Products post, this has been a staple in my makeup bag for over a decade. This is a more brown-based pink neutral with a hint of shimmer. I’ve worn this with virtually every possible color combination and it looks great.

Wednesday – MAC Cremesheen Glass in Enchanter – this was part of the Faerie Whispers collection that launched right after Christmas 2015. I loved everything in this collection! This was the standout lip product for me – I actually bought a backup, but just realized that this is still available online! This is so different than any other gloss I own – it’s a brown-based red with a hint of shimmer. The gloss itself is very sheer but looks very dark in the tube – it’s a bit deceiving. If you want to try a red but are afraid to commit to a more pigmented shade, give this a chance!

 

ThursdayBite Beauty BB for Lips in Tawny with MAC Dazzleglass in Moth to Flame – the first repeat! See Week #1.

FridayBenefit Ultraplush Lipgloss in Sugarbombthe second repeat! See Week #1.

I hope you all are enjoying this weekly series. It is making me focus more on how often I actually wear some products… and perhaps serve as a reminder that I don’t need to buy anything else!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

