A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

This Week’s Lips #1

on August 25, 2016

Hello again everyone!
I’m really trying to get back on the weekly post kick and find a quick and fun sort of favorites to share. I read a ton of other blogs and lately have found myself gravitating towards perfume reviews and weekly lipstick reviews. Wait, lipstick reviews… I can totally do that. It’s quick and fun – I change up my lipstick pretty much daily and can easily give a quick review!

Monday – L’Oréal Colour Riche Extraordinaire in Nude Ballet – a super-hydrating liquid lipstick formula. This is a perfect pink-nude shade that doesn’t wash me out.

Tuesday – Benefit Ultraplush Lipgloss in Sugarbomb – a very, very glossy pink-nude with a hint of shimmer. This shade is very close to my own lip color, so it’s nice for days I don’t want a ton of color but do want to feel a bit more hydrated.

Wednesday – Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Tawny with MAC Dazzleglass in Moth to Flame – my beloved Bite BB is getting dangerously low and it is no longer available. It’s a light-weight, hydrating coral balm that lasts for hours. To add a bit more depth, I top with a light coat of the Dazzleglass. It has a lovely effect.

Thursday – Guerlain Rouge G in Gina – I’ve dubbed this my “workday red” – but a little bit can go a long way! This is a sheer orange-red with a tiny bit of shimmer. It can also be layered for a much bolder color. I think this shade has been discontinued, so I tend to use sparingly!

Friday – Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Pepper – this is such a super creamy and long-lasting formula.. I have a few of the Amuse Bouche lipsticks and love them all! This one is described as a “dusty rose” (which seems like a very 80’s description..) and like Sugarbomb is very much a my lips but better shade.

 

So there you have it – what did you wear this week?

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

