A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

February 2016 Favorites

on February 28, 2016

Hello everyone!

The down side to a short month is that when you don’t finish your previous month’s favorites until mid-month, the end of the month comes up real quick! So while I’m still regularly using (and loving) everything from January, there are a few new things that have made the rotation.

I’m just going to say that everything in my Current Winter Rotation post is still part of my daily routine. My favorite of the rotation is definitely the Julep Hydrating Body Cleanser – it is a really hydrating body wash and even though it is an oil, doesn’t leave me feeling oily.

It has been really dry in my house and office, but super humid with fluctuating temperatures outside. The side affect is dry and static fueled hair, dry skin and even a bit of eczema. How is it possible that my face is oily and dry at the same time?  I’m not amused. These things are helping though!

Once again, I have to bring up another limited edition item. I’m sorry! If you were lucky enough to snag some things from the MAC Ellie Goulding collection, congratulations. You can still find a few of the products on the MAC website. I managed to snag the last Halcyon Days quad from my MAC store and started out using it very sparingly. After a couple weeks, I caved and started using regularly. This quad has 4 cream color bases and a blotting powder. These beautiful cream shades can be used under a powder shadow or layered for a multi-hued eye look and the coral can also be used as a cheek color. It is so versatile and very long wearing.

My final favorite is a cult classic. Once again, I am super late to the party on something. This time it is the Seche Vite Top Coat. My friend Laura talked about it for a long time and I went to look for it at Ulta a couple times and it was sold out. I finally found it and have been using nonstop. It dries incredibly fast and prevents smudging if I do my nails before bed. The down side is this stuff is toxic as hell – kept away from open flame, pets and your face. Hey, I’ll take some fumes if it means my nails look good. Yes, I AM that superficial. 🙂

So there you have it – another month in the books. What were some of your February favorites?

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

