A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Current Winter Rotation

on January 30, 2016

Hello again!

Winter is a beautiful time of year – cold, crisp air and fresh snow can be so invigorating… unless it is the 30th snow of the year. I love being able to throw on a few layers and build a fire. However, I despise the feeling of dry skin and static-fueled hair. Ah, winter glamour.

So I wanted to share some of my current winter saviors – its been a couple years since I’ve done this and have added a couple different elements. I am always looking for the best way to battle the winter and feel like I have a pretty good routine this year!

Julep Hydrating Body Cleanser ($38/10oz)

The amazing folks at Julep developed this as part of their Korean skincare line and as a compliment to the top selling cleansing face oil. Created with grape seed oil, coconut oil, kukui nut oil and grapefruit peel oil, this is a fantastic deep cleanser that offers immediate hydration. I pair it with the Julep konjac charcoal body sponge to help exfoliate away dry skin to help the oils get to work.

Aveda Massage Formula (8.7oz)

I scoured the Aveda website for more info or cost for this, but no luck… I received this as a gift through their rewards program this year – customized with the Aveda Chakra 7 scent. It is a fabulous lightweight almond and jojoba oil blend that I use all over a couple days a week after showering. It absorbs quickly and doesn’t leave marks on clothes. This is the first time I have ever used body oil and definitely realize what I’ve been missing!

Julep Elixir (1oz)

This is just pure organic Moroccan argan oil – no specific reason for this particular product. The key is that it is a pure and unscented oil. I have 2 very dry spots on my face after a weird breakout and this has been calming and healing these spots incredibly well. I use this every night before bed and apply any extra oil from the dropper on my dry cuticles.

Kiehl’s Ultimate Strength Hand Salve ($22/5oz)

If you have read my blog for a while, you know I go through a tube of this pretty regularly. This is just the best hand cream – incredibly hydrating without leaving my hands a greasy mess. It is chock full of avocado and sesame oil with a light eucalyptus scent. A small amount really goes a long way!

What are some of your current winter favorites?

One response to “Current Winter Rotation

  1. […] just going to say that everything in my Current Winter Rotation post is still part of my daily routine. My favorite of the rotation is definitely the Julep […]

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

