A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Use It – October 2015

on November 15, 2015

Hello again!

How on earth is it already mid-November? Where did 2015 go? I can’t believe I’m going to start working on my year-end posts soon – yikes!

If you follow me on Instagram (@lvp8779), you know that I’m participating in the #sampledout challenge. While there is no way I will be sample free by 2016, I hope to make a significant dent. After several months of posting the reviews of samples on here, that unless they are a deluxe sample, the review will exist on Instagram. So be sure to check it out!

As always, everything is broken down into one of the following categories: skincare, makeup, body, hair and lifestyle.

SKINCARE

GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment – if you read my blog regularly, you know that I am a huge fan of this brand and in particular, the Supermud. I have discussed this particular product several times, including my 2014 year in review. This has been a lifesaver for clearing pores and spot treating breakouts. I purchased another clay mask, thinking it would do the job, but doesn’t hold a candle to this. I will definitely repurchase. Available at Sephora for $69 (1.2oz).

Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfect Moisturizer – this was sent to me to test and review by the nice folks at Influenster. This little jar lasted forever. This is a wonderful, lightweight moisturizer that I used at night for pretty much every season minus winter – it was just not hydrating enough for the cold Midwestern months. I would consider repurchasing. Available on Amazon and Drugstore.com for $30-$32 for (1.7oz).

Philosophy Miracle Worker Retinoid Eye Repair Cream – I was so sad to see this go! This was amazing for my dark circles and wrinkles and originally mentioned here. I have some other things I need to get through in my stash, but would definitely repurchase. Available at Sephora for $68 (0.5 oz).

MAKEUP

e.l.f. Makeup Remover Cleansing Cloths –  these fall apart so easily. So if you piece them back together they do a decent job of removing makeup. I received these in an Allure box and will not be purchasing. Available at Target for $3 (20 wipes).

MAC Creamsheen Glass in On the Scene – this was one of the most perfect pale pink glosses I’ve ever used. This was part of a holiday collection last year or the year before – thankfully this is part of the permanent collection! Available on the MAC website and freestanding counters for $20 (0.9oz).

BODY

Ban Total Refresh Cooling Body Cloths – these are great to throw in a travel or gym bag. I like that they are made from a heavy cloth with a very gentle scent. Available at Drugstore.com for $3.39 for a pack of 10.

Bath and Body Works Dancing Waters Triple Moisture Shower Cream – sigh. I love this so much. And it is still discontinued. Come on Bath and Body Works, work with me on this. I still have it stockpiled and will be rationing it. I don’t even see the shower cream on the website in any scent now. Too bad. It’s pretty fabulous.

Bath and Body Works Dancing Waters Triple Moisture Body Cream – this one however, IS on the website! Hallelujah! I have several tubes squirreled away. Available on the website only $13 for 8oz.

LUSH Stimulating Ginger and Fennel Sugar Scrub – I’ve gone through so many of these – its definitely one of my go-to LUSH products. This one in particular dried out a bit, but it was completely my fault. I will certainly buy more! Available online or in store for $6.25.

LIFESTYLE

Bath and Body Works Champagne Toast candle – I finished a 3-wick candle!! This feels like such a victory! This was such a lovely, light scent. I am very sad to see this go! This was a gift from last year’s holiday collection. If I ever find this again, I would definitely purchase!

Julep Clean Slate Polish Remover Pads – I feel conflicted about these… they work really well as a follow up to removing a really dark color with regular remover. You know when it gets all over your hands and stains your cuticles? Yeah, then. Or they are really great for removing glitter polish, but you have to use one cloth per hand because it dries out. They don’t work perfectly for any given situation. I do have another box, but I will not purchase after that is gone. Available on Julep.com for $10 (10 pads).

TOSS

eleven skin Perfection Eye Cream + Concealer – I really don’t understand this. It didn’t perform well as an eye cream or a concealed. Birchbox fail.

There you have it. Another month, another round of empties.

Have a great week!

One response to “Use It – October 2015

  1. […] say much about this since it is discontinued… Much like the Dancing Waters in my October Use It post, this is another scent I love and have enough stockpiled for the next 3 […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

