A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 29

on November 1, 2015

Hello everyone!

Good grief – look what has gotten away from me AGAIN! I have been thinking about this in depth for a couple weeks, but have not had a chance to put it in writing. So finally, FINALLY have a chance to do so.

Omorovicza Complexion Perfector BB SPF20 in Light – this is the perfect seasonal transition foundation. It is a light-coverage, hydrating, skin tone evening, protective foundation that stays put for 8-12 hours. I do love all of the typical BB cream qualities, but the other great part is the shade – it warms up my fair skin tone but doesn’t look unnatural. I feel like the finished product is a my skin but better look. My skin doesn’t really get greasy throughout the day, but does give off a nice glow. Omorovicza is amazing, but not for the faint of heart when it comes to sticker shock – available at Sephora for a limited time, as it will soon be carried exclusively at Neiman Marcus (rumor has it). This runs $135 for 1.7oz.

Urban Decay Perversion – I tend to ignore a lot of the mascara hype out there because I’m pretty set in my preferences. This was included in my Naked on the Run palette and it’s just been hanging out there for the last year. I finally got to a point in my mascara stash where I was able to pull this out and WOW. Where have I been? This is amazing. With just one swipe, I am able to thicken my lashes and create a dramatic, yet wearable daytime look. A second coat will lengthen and thicken even further – you can go spidery really quickly though so use a light hand. I have been using this every day for the last 3 weeks and absolutely love it. This is a bit smaller than the full size which runs about $22 for 0.4oz.

I hope you enjoyed this quick favorites update!

Have a great week!

2 responses to “Weekly Favorites – part 29

  1. […] I splurged on the Complexion Perfector BB SPF20 in Light and it also was featured in one of my weekly favorites posts. Last time I visited the counter, I was gifted a ton of samples, so I have had an opportunity […]

  2. […] Decay Perversion Mascara – I featured this in one of my favorites posts a while back. Where have I been?? This is great – thickens and thoroughly coats lashes with just […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

