A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 27

on September 3, 2015

Wow – long time, no weekly favorites. Yikes! Sorry everyone!

I’ve been sort of away from the blog for a bit – not really posting or reading any other blogs either. There has been a lot of work travel and well, just life taking over. My apologies for being a bit off the grid!

I only have a couple favorites, but they are definitely good ones:

Aveda Hand Relief Night Renewal Serum – you might recognize this from my Birthday Haulin’ post last month. I’ve been using this pretty religiously and using it totally opposite of the directions. It is supposed to be used at night (hence the name), however I use 2-3 times per day with hand cream. I use one pump on the back of my hands and rub them together and let dry. After it has a few minutes to really sink in, I use a nourishing hand cream. I am really bad about using SPF on my hands and I feel like it is really starting to show. After 3 weeks of using this daily, I have noticed a definite difference. My skin looks brighter, more hydrated and overall less damaged. I can’t say I love the scent, but it is very short lived once I apply another lotion. This has been a life saver! Available at all Aveda stores for $35 (1oz).

Guerlain Meteorites Baby Glow in Clair – I picked this up a while back at my first visit to the Guerlain counter and fall more in love with every use. First of all, I cannot even explain how intoxicating the scent it. It’s a heavily violet scent that slowly fades out throughout the day. I typically do not like such heavily scented foundation, but I can’t help myself. This gives such a beautiful, warm, even skin tone that I almost don’t need anything else. I am trying to use up another foundation but I just keep sneaking this in every couple days. Available at Saks for $54 (1oz).

L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche Collection Exclusive Lip Color – 610 Eva’s Nude – I bought this a while back on a whim and have had it tucked away in a drawer. I started a September challenge on Instagram (user @lvp8779) to review a set of products over 30 days. The second day was lipstick, so I decided to test this out. This was the first L’Oreal lipstick I have purchased or used in years. The scent took me back about 20 years and was so nostalgic. The color, pigmentation and appearance is so luxe – this does not look or act like a drugstore lipstick. This gorgeous pink-brown lasted easily for 3-4 hours, through my morning coffee and beyond. I reapplied after lunch and added a light pink gloss and it looked even better. I now want to check out all of this collection! Available pretty much everywhere for $8-9.

There you have it, folks! What were some of your favorites this week?

One response to “Weekly Favorites – part 27

  1. […] skin care line. The stand out products were the Météorites Baby Glow in Clair (in a favorites here) and the Abeille Royale – Gold Eyetech Eye Sculpt Serum, featured in my December […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

