A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Project Pan Round 1 – August Update

on August 11, 2015

Hello everyone!

Long time, no blog… it has been a very strange few weeks in my life and I hope you all understand that I am probably just going to keep it out of blog-land. Not that I am looking to keep you in the dark, friends, just working through a lot of things.

On a more positive note, I’ve wrapped up my seventh month of this Project Pan. I just couldn’t get my stuff together to post last month, but I feel like that would have been a pretty boring read. This month, however, is very exciting! There is one more completely used up item – say farewell to The Big Easy! This has been hanging on dearly for the last couple months and it FINALLY dispensed the last few drops in the middle of July. As I mentioned previously, this foundation was great in the late winter and spring. Unfortunately, it really did not work for me in the hot, humid weather so I was not sad for it to go in July.

Here is the full list of everything in the Project Pan:

Benefit The Big Easy in 01-Fair 

Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream Shadow in Beach Honey

MAC PowerPoint Eye Pencil in Stubborn Brown

MAC Lipgelee in Moistly and Moon-something

 

An update on the remaining 3 items:

Moistly and Moon-something – these are both still hanging on for dear life. I made some progress but then really wanted to change it up and play with some other colors. I will continue to use these two, but probably not track my use as I have been over the last several months.

Stubborn Brown – I don’t quite know how to say this, but I think I lost it. I had it in my hand and then it disappeared. I think it fell into the back of my makeup drawer, but I honestly can’t find it….

The overall goal was to finish off these 5 items. After seven months, 2 of the 5 were complete and 3 showed significant use (with one being misplaced towards the end). I didn’t really know what to expect going into this, but felt as though I established some pretty reasonable goals. What I learned is that I tend to buy really well pigmented products that don’t need used in excess!

With that being said, it is time to bring on the next round of items with a goal of completion by December 31. This is probably even more ambitious than the last project! I will focus on 3 items which will be listed in detail in my next post.

Have you attempted a Project Pan? What worked/didn’t work?

4 responses to “Project Pan Round 1 – August Update

  1. I’m also trying to finish as many products as possible. Lately I try to live by the motto: nothing new comes in unless I finish something first.

  2. […] again, everyone! As I mentioned in the last Project Pan Round 1 post, I am ready to start a new round of products with the goal of completing by December 31. In order […]

  3. […] The Big Easy in 01-Fair – yes, the foundation from round one of my Project Pan. I don’t need to talk about this anymore.. I will probably not repurchase. Available at all […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

