A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 23

on May 26, 2015

Once again, the weeks have gotten away from me. What the heck?? Again, I won’t even apologize… it seems to be a chronic problem. I refuse to change this to a monthly favorites because it is a goal to get back on track!

As I mentioned in a previous post, May is a no-buy month for me. Believe it or not, I’ve done very well. I had a slight mishap at the Guerlain counter (stay tuned for more on that…), but in my defense, I did use some gift cards. Does that make it better? Probably not. The other “purchase” was utilizing my credits from a Pink Panel study – I got a $75 credit to use on the Patchology website and I didn’t go above $50. Someone please give me some credit for the self-control!

So what is on my favorites list right now? Here we go!

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Blushed Copper (Limited Edition) – I always feel bad posting things that are limited edition, however there are so many options in the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector line that I don’t feel THAT badly. This particular shade is an absolute beautiful warm, copper hue – it has some dark tones to it, but with the lightest hand, can be used on any skin tone. I was a little scared about using this on my NW10-15 skin and tested along with the Rose Gold, Opal and Topaz in both the Pressed and Poured formulas. Because the Copper does have a bit of the Rose Gold as well, this really warmed up my cheeks and gave a beautiful sun-kissed look. I use this as a blush and start applying from the hairline, just below the cheekbone and blending down the cheekbone and then lightly up the temple. Before making the leap on this particular shade, I would suggest going to Sephora and test out each formula to see what works best for your skin type. And remember, a little bit goes a VERY long way. Available at Sephora for $38 (0.28oz).

I could not capture the right hues in my lighting, so this photo is borrowed from Sephora.com

 – Call Your Girlfriend – if you are my friend IRL, you know that I’m obsessed with this podcast. Aminatou Sow and Ann Friedman are long-distance besties and I feel like they have become my personal besties over the last few weeks. I keep trying to stalk them on Instagram and it doesn’t seem to be working… please? Besties? If you like smart, funny women with an edge, go download this from iTunes or listen online at callyourgirlfriend.com

That is it this week. I am seriously trying to get back to real weekly posts – bear with me!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

