A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 22

on April 20, 2015

Happy Monday everyone

This post kept getting pushed further and further back… I’m not sure why, but there were a few other things blog-wise and personally that kept me from getting to this…

Without any further BS, here are my current favorites:

MAC Eye Kohl in I Get No Kick – this pencil is part of the MAC is Beauty collection and is running out quickly! This gorgeous champagne shade is described as a “metallic nude” – the ideal pencil for the gal who loves a good neutral. I’ve been using this on my lower waterline – this pencil is super soft and applies like a dream. Get it while you can… in fact, get 2. Available online and all MAC counters for a limited time for $16.

benefit Dallas – why am I so late to the party on this one? This is a warm, plummy-tan blush that works well on so many skin tones. Rumor on the street is that Dallas has been discontinued… can anyone confirm or deny this? It is still available on the benefit website and there are plenty at my local Ulta for $28.

Top: I Get No Kick; bottom: Dallas 

Laura Mercier Flawless Skin Repair Eye Serum – ugh – wrinkles. Maybe I’m smiling more these days or maybe I’m just getting old… these crows feet have been really stressing me out recently, so I started looking for some new solutions. In talking to a Laura Mercier pro, I learned a few things about the skincare line and she swore by this product. She applied it with the corrector and concealer and I noticed an immediate difference – my eye area looked firmer and brighter. After using twice a day for 2 days, the lines were less noticeable and after a month, my lines are significantly less prominent. One of the biggest changes is that my under eye area does not crease throughout the day and my concealer stays put. This little miracle worker is absolutely worth $83 for 0.5oz.

What have you recently discovered in the store or in your stash?

One response to “Weekly Favorites – part 22

  1. […] went out and bought this and it is a staple in my daily look. This was also featured in a weekly favorites in […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

