A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Project Pan Round 1 – March Update

on March 4, 2015

Hello and happy Sunday!

If you have been following along on this brief adventure, you are probably familiar with the 5 products included in my first Project Pan:

Benefit The Big Easy in 01-Fair 

Bobbi Brown Long Wear Cream Shadow in Beach Honey

MAC PowerPoint Eye Pencil in Stubborn Brown

MAC Lipgelee in Moistly and Moon-something

Last month, I shared some progress with 2/5 items, the eyeliner and the Moistly Lipgelee. Over the last 28 days, I feel like I have been using the products the same but seemed to get very different results. There was no noticeable difference with the liner and I honestly just can’t tell with the foundation… and I use it nearly every day.

The Long Wear Cream Shadow showed the most significant signs of use and I feel like the end is near for this one! It is also getting much more difficult to use, as it has started to really dry out.

The Moistly Lipgelee showed significant use during the first month, but far less in the second. While there was little change over the first month in the Moon-whatever Lipgelee, there was definite progress, as indicated by the lowest mark on the tube. The top line on each indicates the starting amount.

I try to use these 5 products as much as possible, however do catch myself using other things time to time… after a couple days, I get back on track and pick up the things I should be using. One of the things I have done to help focus on these specific items is to store the foundation, liner and shadow separately but also more visible than other products in my drawer. If it is right there, I can’t make the excuse that I forgot about it!

Are you doing a Project Pan? What are some of your tips or tricks to using products regularly?

One response to “Project Pan Round 1 – March Update

  1. […] month, I shared progress with the cream shadow and the lip products and I felt like I hadn’t really made a dent. Well […]

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

