A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 16

on January 19, 2015

Hello again!

I hope you had a wonderful week! It was a very busy and exciting week here. Finally started back to work and balancing everything with a commute, a full workload and naps. Yes. Naps. Still trying to work those in. 😉

I only have a couple favorites this week – both makeup items. Nothing else in my daily routine has changed much, but maybe keep your eyes peeled for an upcoming post about a serum that I just started testing out… I’m intrigued..

So here you go:

2015/01/img_3097.jpg

–  theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer – this is a very generous sample (.0035oz) that came in a Birchbox forever ago. I use this every day on my brow bone and outer orbital for a light highlight. It looks a bit daunting, but goes on sheer without a ton of shimmer. You can find this on the Birchbox website for $24 (8.5 grams), but theBalm products are to be featured this Friday on Hautelook (it is definitely worth the wait on shipping to get a bit cheaper).

L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire in Nude Ballet – I tested this lip product in a different shade through the Allure Beauty Enthusiast program several months ago and really loved the formula. Hydrating, smoothing and well pigmented… it might be one of the most versatile products out there. This can be worn alone or over a lipstick for depth. I picked up this particular shade on a whim a while back and have used it off and on, however have found myself reaching for it almost daily and derailing my Project Pan gloss use! Each tube is about $8-$10, which seems a bit high for a drugstore brand, but it is definitely worth it. Keep your eyes out for coupons and sales at Ulta and the drugstore!

What did you fall back in love with last week?

One response to “Weekly Favorites – part 16

  1. […] would be the L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire in Nude Ballet ($8-10) featured here. There are lots of other options, but I don’t feel that they are not as hydrating or long […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

