A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 12 and 13

on December 10, 2014

Hey everyone!

What a wild couple weeks! I’m so behind… again! But for good reason – Thanksgiving, lots of family visits and holiday parties. It all becomes a blur at this time of year. My weekly favorites are conveniently the same for 12 and 13 so I thought I would just combine and post.

There is one skincare favorite – my trusty Murad Balancing Moisturizer. I wrote about this in one of my very early favorites posts. After the Paula’s Choice experience, I’ve had a very challenging time concealing some extra large pores. This truly does refine the pores – doesn’t clog and minimizes their appearance. Since starting this product again a couple weeks ago, I’ve noticed a significant difference. It is a light, non-greasy formula that absorbs quickly and offers a light SPF. My friend Laura recently became a brand ambassador for Murad and I am curious about her feedback about this as well. This moisturizer and other Murad products can be found at Sephora or Ulta. The 1.7oz. tube runs about $35.

IMG_2903.JPG

 

The other favorite thing that I have been obsessing over is the podcast Serial. A couple friends mentioned it in passing and I finally caved. OH MY GOSH. I binge-listened the first 6 episodes in one day.

IMG_2906.PNG

This is a weekly podcast produced by This American Life (NPR, WBEZ). Narrator, investigator and researcher Sarah Koenig is revisiting a true case from 1999 – a Baltimore teenager went missing and was found buried in a park. There was no DNA, witnesses or actual evidence in the case, yet one man’s story landed the girl’s ex-boyfriend in prison for life. Each week, the listener is introduced to a new piece of the story – actual recordings from the courtroom, interviews with people who were friends of the teens, and review of the court documents. This story is so fascinating. If you have an iPhone, iPad or whatever, you can download through the podcast app. If not, you can listen online at serialpodcast.org.

I hope you all have a great week!

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

