A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

November Le Métier de Beauté VIP Vault

on November 22, 2014

Happy November everyone!

Once again, the month got away from me a bit and its taken me wayyyy too long to get this post up. My Saturday night consists of home improvement shows, sweatpants, a bottle of wine and catching up on some blog posts. Very glamorous over here, folks.

I have to say that I think this month’s Le Métier de Beauté VIP Vault is disappointing. It seems almost like a gift with purchase. I know for a fact that the September GWP at Neiman’s was 2 mascaras at $34 each. So maybe this just means that the December Vault shipment is going to be amazing?

I opened the very light box to find this nice little LMdB makeup bag:

IMG_2852.JPG

Enclosed were 4 products:

IMG_2854.JPG

Previous shipments included a description card, but I couldn’t find anything this month. So I’m sticking with my GWP theory…

LMdB only makes 3 Dualistic Lip Liner colors – Nudite, Rouge and Rose. I received Nudite and Rouge – I haven’t had a chance to scroll through the Makeup Talk boards to see if anyone else received other shades. Nudite is a staple in my makeup bag – this is a wonderful pink-brown hue that compliments my natural lip shade. I am happy to have a backup of this! Rouge is a lovely pink-nude that would look wonderful on so many skin tones. For everyone looking for that perfect (CRINGE) Kylie Jenner lip color, this might be a great option.

IMG_2855.JPG

Top: Nudite; bottom: Rouge

Like my heart art?

I was going to dismiss the samples, until I read Glamorable’s post putting a value of the Peau Vierge Revitalizing Anti-Aging Day Crème at $28.50 (full-size $285) and the Peau Vierge Revitalizing Anti-Aging Night Crème at $35 (full-size $350). When you put it that way…

So let’s break it down:

2 Dualistic Lip Liners @ $36 each = $72

Peau Vierge Revitalizing Anti-Aging Day Crème sample = $28.50

Peau Vierge Revitalizing Anti-Aging Night Crème sample = $35

November total: $135.50

 

Previous months:

– August – After Dark Total Kaleidoscope valued at $95

– September – Peau Vierge Anti-Aging Complexe valued at $175

– October – Goldfinger Kaleidoscope Palette valued at $95

Total VIP program value to date: $500.50

Holy moly. The program cost break-even point was at 3 months. At 4 months, we have almost hit the 6-month value of the 2013 program, which was just over $1,100. This is insane. I have high hopes for December, in particular I have my hopes set on this little gem that is being sold exclusively through Net-A-Porter right now. Refinery29 broke the news about this last week and I’m itching to get my hands on it. While we have already received 2 lovely kaleidoscopes this year, I w0uld not turn down the Obsidian Odyssey Eye Kaleidoscope or the Obsidian Odyssey Lip and Cheek Kaleidoscope, which are exclusive to Neiman Marcus.

 

What is the LMdB VIP Vault?

“It is Here the 2014 VIP Program! Consider yourself a VIP.

Become a member of the LMdB Beauty Vault VIP Program. Gift it to yourself or gift it to a friend. We promise: you won’t be disappointed. Liberate your inner Beauté and share the discovery of something beautiful every month.

How it works:

For a one-time fee of $348 ($29 dollars a month, for 12 months), become a Beauty Vault VIP. At the beginning of each month, our Le Métier de Beauté experts will send you a carefully curated full-sized product or assortment of products shipped right to your door. As an added bonus, Vault VIP Subscription shipping is free. All you have to do is sign up and anticipate 12 exciting months of LMdB surprises. Savor the perks of insider access, and start discovering beauty with us.

  • One full-sized item or an assortment of items shipped to you at the beginning of every month
  • Curated mix of our favorite Color, Skincare, Pre-release Sneak Peaks, Lab Previews, and Vault Exclusives
  • Shipping is free
  • Share your feedback, we want to get to know you better”

What did you think of the November products?

8 responses to “November Le Métier de Beauté VIP Vault

  1. […] Le Métier de Beauté Peau Vierge Revitalizing Anti-Aging Day Crème – one of the products in this month’s LMdB VIP shipment. While this came out of the packet as a heavy, thick cream, it felt very light on the skin. This […]

  2. […] November – Lip liner set valued […]

  3. […] November – Lip liner set valued […]

  4. […] November – Lip liner set valued […]

  5. […] November – Lip liner set valued […]

  6. […] November – Lip liner set valued […]

  7. […] November – Lip liner set valued […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

