A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 10

on November 20, 2014

Happy Thursday everyone!
I’m so far behind this week. We had family in town and some really fun events last weekend that kept me from getting this post written. One of these crazy events was a holiday hoedown – a diamonds and denim type fundraiser for the American Cancer Society. I love getting dressed up for an event, but this is not my typical attire! I had to borrow some cowgirl boots and a western shirt… oh my. There is a photo below for your enjoyment!

Last week I discovered a few new products that have quickly become favorites, as well as a few things that have been tucked away and recently reappeared in my daily routine. Here we go left to right:

IMG_2847.JPG

 – Tom Ford Ultra Shine Lip Gloss in Lost Cherry – Oh Tom. You’ve done it again. This color just makes me swoon. This gloss formula is incredibly pigmented and long-wearing. I paired this with the Bobbi Brown Lip Color in Burnt Red giving the red a little more depth. I think the TF colors are so gorgeous – all of the products from lips to eyes to foundation. One of my favorite features is that the applicator is a brush, not the typical doe-foot style with a lot of glosses. This is one high end brand that is definitely worth the splurge. This gloss can be found at Saks Fifth Avenue or Neiman Marcus for the jaw-dropping price of $46.

 – Bite Beauty BB Cream for Lips in Tawny – this was included in my Bite holiday set from Sephora. I didn’t actually seek out a BB cream for lips, but I’m so glad I found it! While it looks like a heavily pigmented lipstick, it’s actually a sheer hydrating balm. It feels incredibly nourishing – not greasy like a lot of balms. Bite lists this as a five-in-one balm that repairs, primes, and protects with SPF 15 (that’s 3…) that excludes parabens, sulfates and phthalates. The full size (.12oz) is available on the Sephora website for $24 and comes in 5 shades. My recommendation is to spend juuuust a bit more and get the Limited Edition Lip Love Kit that includes the Lush Lip Wipes (2), Whipped Cherry Fruit Scrub (.13 oz), the full-size BB for Lips and the Agave Lip Mask (.18) for $36.

 – Peter Thomas Roth 24K Gold Mask Pure – this mask is just lovely. Apply and leave on for 5-10 min and it leaves your skin soft, hydrated and glowing. It is made out of a few of my favorite things gold and caffeine, as well as my birthstone, peridot. This was a sample from the nice folks at my local Sephora. I will be back for the full shebang, since I love the PTR masks. Aside from the holiday gift set at Sephora, it looks like the only place you can find this is on the brand website. The PTR website lists the 5oz jar for $80. However, if you are a skincare junky like me, you may want to seriously consider the 24K Gold Mask Magic Kit at Sephora, which includes the 5oz mask and 5 other products for $85.

 – English Laundry No. 7 for Her – this was a scent featured in my spring favorites back in April. Maybe it was the snow or something that made me break it back out.. I don’t know – it isn’t very winterty. But I still love it. I found this through Birchbox – the 10ml rollerball is $20, 1.7oz for $70, 3.4oz for $90.

 – Murad Acne Clearing System – ugh there is nothing worse than being 30+ and dealing with hormonal breakouts… I’ve talked about this line so ridiculously often that I don’t think I need to explain much… if you want specifics, you can visit older posts here , here and here.

Have a great week everyone!

And oh yeah, YEHAW!

IMG_2827.JPG

4 responses to “Weekly Favorites – part 10

  1. […] Murad Acne Clarifying Cleanser – I mentioned this (again) the other day as a weekly favorite. I don’t think there is much more I can say about this line or the brand at this point. With […]

  2. […] Edition Lip Love Kit that includes the Lush Lip Wipes (2), Whipped Cherry Fruit Scrub (.13 oz), the full-size BB for Lips and the Agave Lip Mask (.18) for $36. The full size lip scrub comes in a .26oz. jar for […]

  3. […] Clearing Solution – again, the magical cure for hormonal acne. I wrote about this here and here, with links upon links… would I purchase? Of course. You can find this at Sephora for $39 […]

  4. […] the bullet on the $80 price tag for another mask when I already have so many. I talked about this here in my weekly favorites a while back. I think you can only find this on the PTR website, as it was […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

