A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Weekly Favorites – part 4

on September 30, 2014

Hello everyone!

I hope you had a wonderful week! My week consisted of a little bit of work travel and a broken rental car. Let me state that my absolute favorite thing of the past week is Uber and my Uber driver, Mark who got me to the airport in record time.

Other things that made me happy include:

IMG_2610.JPG

Left to right: benefit Majorette blush, MAC Fluidline in Chilled, Le Métier de Beauté Peau Vierge Tinted Luminizer, Aveda Color Conditioner

benefit Majorette – this is the most recent benefit product launch and it is soooo nice! Part of me fell for the sweet old school packaging, the practical side of me bought it for the excellent color and ease to use. This is a pinky-peach cream to powder blush that blends (and smells) like a dream! You can find this at Sephora or Ulta now for $28.

MAC Fluidline in Chilled – another limited edition product from the amazing Magnetic Nudes collection from the end of 2013. This might seriously be my most favorite MAC collection ever. I use this as a cream eye shadow – with the help of a good black liner, it can create a really great smudgy ’90s grunge look.

Le Métier de Beauté Peau Vierge Anti-Aging Complexe Tinted Treatment Shade 1 – it is a tinted, SPF18, hydrating, lightweight serum-packed, anti-aging product (WHEW!). I’ve been using this as a base to even out my skin tone before applying foundation recently and my skin looks fantastic! This can be found at Neiman Marcus for the price of $125 (ouch).

Aveda Madder Root Color Conditioner – I used to use this in Clove (for brown shades) and since I’ve been using a more auburn color, have forgotten about it tucked away on a shelf. On a trip to Aveda a couple months ago, I was reminded that there was a shade for red hues. It has really helped keep my color fresh and vibrant between trips to the salon. Oh and it has that amazing Aveda scent! This comes in an 8.5 oz tube for $19.

Sorry this is a bit late this week – we had a very full family weekend and am a bit behind on a few posts. I hope you have a wonderful week!

One response to “Weekly Favorites – part 4

  1. […] edition shade from the Magnetic Nudes collection. I’ve talked about Majorette a couple of times before, so I will try not to repeat myself, but this is just a wonderfully subtle, peachy-coral shade. It […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

