A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Vow VoxBox from Influenster

on July 4, 2014

Hey there! I have been testing out several items from my recent Influenster VoxBox.

What is this?

From the website:

Influenster is a community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influensters meet here to learn about new products from our favorite brands as well as review the products they already use in their day-to-day lives. Influenster invites its most active members to participate in exclusive VoxBox programs where members receive complimentary products to test and review. In exchange, we ask our members to do what they already love to do: share their opinions with their friends & followers on social media.”

And:

“VoxBoxes are boxes filled with complimentary products from your favorite (or soon-to-be-favorite) brands. Not all Voxboxes are created equal: some programs feature an assortment of products while others will spotlight one awesome brand. But make no mistake: All VoxBoxes are created awesome.”

The current theme is Vows – a box of fantastic items for brides, bridesmaids, mothers-of-the-bride, wedding guests and wedding crashers. Included in this box:

20140702-233240-84760736.jpg

Olay Regenerist Tone Perfect Cream (full size included; value – $30.99) – “Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream is a lightly-scented, fast-absorbing moisturizer that hydrates your skin. Over 8 weeks, its formula with a brightening complex fades the look of dark spots, age spots, sun spots and discoloration – evening your overall skin tone. Simply massage the moisturizing cream into your skin each morning before applying make-up and at night after cleansing.

Experience bright, beautiful, healthy-looking skin every day with Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream.20140702-233244-84764363.jpg

  • Hydrates skin quickly and, over time, evens overall skin tone appearance as a part of your daily routine.
  • Reveals bright, beautiful and healthy-looking skin.
  • Fades the look of dark spots, age spots, sun spots and discoloration in just 8 weeks.
  • Lightly-scented, fast-absorbing and non-greasy.
  • Formulated with advanced ingredients that penetrate deep into your skin’s surface to help re-energize skin’s appearance.”

Feedback: I’ve actually been looking for a new lightweight, nighttime moisturizer and this arrived at the perfect time. This is a nice, non-greasy moisturizer. It absorbs quickly and hydrates incredibly well. This is definitely not my grandmother’s Olay!

20140702-233317-84797256.jpg

EcoTools Pure Complexion Facial Sponge (full size included; value – $5.99)– “The new, unique Pure Complexion Facial Sponge is handmade with 100 percent natural ingredients, including Konjac* vegetable fiber, for a better clean that reveals smooth, refreshed skin. It is dermatologist tested for use both morning and night to wash away dirt, oil and makeup, leaving skin glowing without over-drying or causing redness.

Simply add water to soften the sponge and use with your favorite facial cleaner. After each use, rinse with water and lay flat to dry. Replace every 1 to 3 months.”

20140702-233318-84798722.jpg

Feedback: I’m so leery of stuff like this… probably due to the traumatic over-loofah-ing in the late 90’s. It was a thing… a very horrible thing that we all went through… Now, I tend to exfoliate very infrequently and never use any scrubby devices on my face. I’ll admit it – I’m terrified. This cute little guy, however, has kind of changed my mind. It is an incredibly gentle natural fiber sponge. I’ve been using this 1-2 times a day with a mild cleanser and I love the way my skin feels! It is not abrasive or harsh in any way. I’ve been using it for almost 2 weeks and really am enjoying having it as part of my daily routine. I will probably buy replacements down the road.

Pure Silk Shave Cream ($1.49 5 oz.; $2.19 8 oz) – “Pure Silk moisturizing Shave Cream is available in a variety of deliciously scented fragrances. It’s rich lather contains added aloe and moisturizers that help give you the smoothest most touchable legs without irritation. Pure Silk Shave cream, for legs like Pure Silk.”

Feedback: this smells exactly like the Sun Ripened Raspberry scent from Bath and Body Works! Ohhh this is nostalgia!! It is a very pleasant shave cream, however I just can’t do the scent. The formula is very nice, but I will probably stick with my Kiehl’s Blue Eagle Close Shavers Squadron – yes, a men’s product.

Tide-to-go (full size included; value – approx. $2.70) – “Save the moment with the #1 instant stain remover.* Save the moment with Tide to Go, the instant stain remover that helps eliminate some of your toughest fresh food and drink stains. Best of all, Tide to Go travels easily to stop stains on the spot. (*Based on sales.)

  • Helps eliminate fresh food & drink stains.
  • Helps eliminate many fresh food and drink stains on the spot.
  • Tide to Go is not a pretreater.”

Feedback: I haven’t used this yet, but I will. I’m a big fan of the Tide pen… because I’m usually a mess.

Riley & Grey – “Custom, luxury, limited-edition wedding websites.

  • Custom domain name
  • Limited-edition designs
  • Change designs at any time
  • Mobile & Table & Desktop
  • Organize guests’ addresses
  • Collect RSVPS
  • Amazing customer service”

Feedback: Thanks, but I’m already married.. I can pass this along to a friend!

Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in Barracuda (full size included; value – $7.99)– “Skip the salon, get the results. Don’t settle for just color when you can get a base coat, strengthener, growth treatment, salon-inspired color, top coat, chip-resistance and a gel finish all in 1 bottle. Featuring the unique precision brush for a flawless finish and patented Vita Care technology for advanced 10 day wear, more shine and nourishing care. Choose from 56 gorgeous shades.” 20140702-233320-84800196.jpg

Feedback: this is the second shade of this I’ve tested out recently. This is a very nice formula, but I disagree with the topcoat.. I still use a base and topcoat with this. Without a topcoat, this will chip in a day or two… with a topcoat, I can go 4-5 days without having to touch up the tips. This color is kind of fun – very summery and great for the toes. I probably wouldn’t have worn this shade for my wedding though.

 

Overall, I really liked this box – there were some fun and practical products that I will incorporate into daily use. Thank you, Influenster!

 

 

All products were received complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

This does not guarantee a favorable review by the blogger.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Vow VoxBox from Influenster

  1. […] EcoTools Pure Complexion Facial Sponge – original Influenster review can be found here. The more I used it, the more I realized this was a great addition to my daily routine. It is […]

  2. […] Pure Complexion Facial Sponge for Sensitive Skin – originally reviewed through Influenster here and then again in my August Use It post. Clearly, it is one of my go-to products and I will […]

  3. […] this was sent for review from the fine folks at Influenster a few months ago. As I mentioned in my post about this VoxBox, this really took me back to my favorite scent in high school, Bath and Body Works Sun Ripened […]

  4. […] Tone Perfect Moisturizer – this was sent to me to test and review by the nice folks at Influenster. This little jar lasted forever. This is a wonderful, lightweight moisturizer that I used at night […]

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

