A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Eleven Things

on June 15, 2014

Oh hey – my first tag!! Thanks to my amazing friend Laura!

 

1) What is your favorite type of cheese?

I grew up in the country, so cheese is sort of its own food group. I would have to go with a good creamy Swiss.
2) What are you excited about?

I’m pretty pumped for summer/early fall concerts. I have tickets for Dave Matthews Band in a couple weeks and am hoping to go see the Indigo Girls and David Gray. OH! And we just got tickets to Riot Fest in Chicago in September – WEEZER!!!
3) How did you celebrate your last birthday?The Mr. and I went to dinner. I was super cranky and wanted a nice glass of wine, scallops and for everyone to leave me alone. He was very sweet to put up with my foul mood.
4) What is on your bedside table? Seven empty water cups that I keep forgetting to bring downstairs, hand and foot lotion, Bath and Body Works pillow spray in Eucalyptus Spearmint.

 

5) What do you order from the movie theater concession stand? I usually BYO candy because I refuse to pay $8 for something I can get for $1 at Walgreens (I’m classy), popcorn and if it’s the theatre in my neighborhood, an adult beverage. And yes, they have a full bar.

 

6) Do you have a garden?  What’s growing? Do hostas count? I have a ton of those right now… my rose bushes are making a very slow comeback from this winter. Last year we had planter boxes with peppers and cucumbers, but I don’t know if we will get around to it this year.

 

7) Any summer plans?Does work travel count? Four months of not working really killed the savings and I don’t have much vacation time built up yet soooo…..I do have 2 free nights with Marriott so maybe a little get away?

 

8) Which TV couple(s) are you rooting for? Oh wow… I feel so out of touch with this one. I watch a lot of Real Housewives, IndyCar races and the tail end of hockey season.. not a lot of couples to choose from. Can I still be rooting for Miranda and Steve?  I imagine a decade later, she’s still a pain to live with.

 

9) What is the last thing you bought? Does a pizza count? How about I brag about my $30 Max Mara wedges (like new!) I found at my favorite consignment shop the other day… that was an amazing find!

 

10) What’s one thing you are passionate about?Loyalty.. to people, places and things.

 

11) What are you grateful for this week? My health, a roof over my head and love.
 

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

