A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

What’s the Bzz? COPPERTONE® CLEARLYSheer™

on June 7, 2014

Several months ago, I signed up for BzzAgent, a social marketing company that relies on consumers to test and evaluate products. Every so often, I’m invited to participate in a campaign to try out a product and give some feedback. Recently, I was invited to participate in a campaign about something very near and dear and gets a lot of use. Hello, sunscreen!

From BzzAgent:

When you’re hitting the beach or hanging at the pool, applying sunscreen is second nature. After all, it’s right there in the bag with your towel, sunhat, magazine, sunglasses and snacks. But the sun’s rays are everywhere, which is why you should always protect your skin. Tell friends how great everyday sun protection can be by posting about the lightweight formulas of COPPERTONE® CLEARLYSheer sunscreens that leave barely a trace on your skin. 

Those long winter days of dreaming about warmer weather are finally over!”

Here is what came in my recent BzzKit:

  • Full sized COPPERTONE® CLEARLYSheer Sunny Days Body Lotion
  • Trial sized COPPERTONE® CLEARLYSheer Sunny Days samples
  • Trial sized COPPERTONE® CLEARLYSheer Beach & Pool mini sprays

20140607-214557-78357177.jpg

This is a heck of a lot of sunscreen! I decided to give both products a true test of endurance – a day at the Indy 500. I used the Beach and Pool SPF 50 on my legs and the Sunny Days SPF 30 on my face and arms. I applied both products after getting parked and began the 30 min walk to our seats. A little sweaty, but strong performance from both products. No greasy feeling or even movement… its staying put! After about 2 hours, I reapplied in the same way – spray on the legs and lotion for the arms and face. You know how when you put on a second layer of sunscreen it can build up and get sticky and heavy? No way – these products continued to feel light and absorbed quickly. At the end of the race, we walked back to the car through dust and crud – to further demonstrate how non-sticky these were, I managed to stay relatively dust-free. I was worried that the products would be hard to remove (there has to be a catch, right?), but both products came off easily with body wash and left zero residue.

Lightweight, clean scents and easy to use. COPPERTONE® CLEARLYSheer gets an A+ in my book! Thanks, BzzAgent!

All products received through BzzAgent are complimentary for review. No monetary compensation is received by the blogger.

 

 

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

