A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Mary Kay MKGlam VoxBox from Influenster

on May 5, 2014

I recently received my first VoxBox from Influenster. A what from who?

From the website:

Influenster is a community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences. Influensters meet here to learn about new products from our favorite brands as well as review the products they already use in their day-to-day lives. Influenster invites its most active members to participate in exclusive VoxBox programs where members receive complimentary products to test and review. In exchange, we ask our members to do what they already love to do: share their opinions with their friends & followers on social media.”

And:

“VoxBoxes are boxes filled with complimentary products from your favorite (or soon-to-be-favorite) brands. Not all Voxboxes are created equal: some programs feature an assortment of products while others will spotlight one awesome”

So, I received this MKGlam VoxBox, chock full of gorgeous products from Mary Kay. I sold MK products several years ago and I don’t remember the quality being this high. I was definitely impressed with all of the products:

20140504-211428.jpg 20140504-211438.jpg

Mary Kay® Bronzing Powder – $18
Mary Kay® Translucent Loose Powder – $16
Mary Kay® Mineral Cheek Color – $12
Mary Kay® Cream Eye Color in Apricot Twist -$14
Mary Kay® Cream Eye Color/Concealer Brush- $10

Mary Kay® Powder Brush – $16
Mary Kay® Lash Love® Mascara – $15
Mary Kay® Gel Eyeliner with Expandable Brush Applicator in Jet Black – $18
Mary Kay® NouriShine Plus® Lip Gloss in Mango Tango – $14

Swatches of products:

20140504-211449.jpg

From the top: Nourishine Lip Gloss, Gel Eyeliner, Cream Eye Color, Bronzing Powder and Mineral Cheek Color.

How could you say no to this mascara?

20140504-211500.jpg

In creating the look below, I used all of the enclosed products as well as Benefit The Big Easy (shade 01 fair) as a base, MAC Prep + Prime in Highlighter in Radiant Rose under the eyes and theBalm Mary Lou Manizer under the brows.

20140504-211515.jpg 20140504-211522.jpg

20140504-211532.jpg

Feedback: I was really happy with quality and color of the majority of these products. The mascara is great – it really coats and separates each lash. Two coats will last all day. I am not 100% sold on the color of the cream eye color, but the staying power is really fantastic – it didn’t move a centimeter in 8 hours. I am not the best with bronzer, but I felt like this product was really blendable and forgiving, which worked great on my super fair skin.

The products that really failed are the brushes. MK is not known for great brushes and they are a definite disappointment.

This was a great introduction to the type of products from Influenster… and right up my alley! I’m looking forward to participating in many campaigns in the future!

MaryKay Facebook:  www.facebook.com/MaryKay

Twitter: @MaryKay

Hashtag: #MKGlam

All MaryKay products were received complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

This does not guarantee a favorable review by the blogger.

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

One response to “Mary Kay MKGlam VoxBox from Influenster

  1. […] Mary Kay® Lash Love® Mascara in I Love Black – original Influenster review here. Hmm. I loved it, then I hated it, but ended up just liking it. I used this for a month and it was […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

