A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

What’s the Bzz? Starbucks® and Special K™ duke it out!

on April 19, 2014

A while back, I signed up for BzzAgent, a social marketing company that relies on consumers to test and evaluate products. Every so often, I’m invited to participate in a campaign to try out a product and give some feedback. Recently, I was invited to participate in 2 campaigns that involved one of my favorite things ever – CAFFIENE!

Campaign #1 – Special K Coffee House Breakfast Shakes

BzzAgent provided the following info:

Your morning isn’t exactly overflowing with time to burn. But you don’t have to sacrifice a healthy start to your day just because you’re rushing around. Special K Coffee House Breakfast Shakes are the on-the-go answer for all your nutrition and convenience questions.

Even though these delicious shakes are less than 200 calories, each serving includes 10g of protein and 5g of fiber.* They also provide nearly 1/3rd of the daily value of key vitamins & minerals often lacking in women’s diets, giving you the nutrition you need to kick start your day and helping you stay on top of your weight management goals from the get-go.** Plus, the convenient bottles can travel anywhere and contain as much caffeine as a cup of coffee!***

*Contains 5g total fat per serving
**Data shows that women weight managers often do not meet the nutrient recommendations for certain nutrients including vitamins A, C, D, E, Calcium and Folic Acid
***A 5.5 oz cup of drip-brewed coffee and Special K Protein Coffee House Breakfast Shakes both have 65mg of caffeine”

 20140419-202918.jpg

Feedback: My BzzKit included Vanilla Cappuccino Coffee House Breakfast and Chocolate Mocha Coffee House Breakfast Shake to try and provide feedback. I love this concept – high protein, few calories and caffeine. And I wanted to love the product, but I just could not get past the consistency and taste. The chocolate version was much more palatable and I loved the injection of caffeine, but I didn’t like either…. I tried. I’ve never been a shake kind of gal, so maybe it’s just me?

 

Campaign #2 – Starbucks Blonde Roast in Veranda Blend

BzzAgent provided the following info:

Starbucks® coffee is known for being bold. But what if you want a cup that’s just as great-tasting, but not as dark roasted? Enter Starbucks® Blonde Roast coffees. It’s the coffee Starbucks has been missing — made for the people they’ve been missing.

Just like the Starbucks® coffees you already know, they’re crafted using only the finest beans and are full of flavor. But unlike their renowned dark roasts, Starbucks® Blonde Roast coffees are decidedly mellow. One sip and you’ll fall in love. We’re talking perfectly balanced, beautiful, light-bodied coffees. But don’t just take our word for it — sample Starbucks® Veranda Blend®, Aria Blend and NEW Bright Sky Blend for yourself.”

20140419-202934.jpg

Feedback: Oh yes, plain ole beans. This is my kind of coffee. I usually brew my own coffee at home daily with fresh ground beans. I never buy ground coffee or get it ground on site because you lose a lot of flavor and freshness. If I do make a coffee run mid-day, it usually is to Starbucks for guess what.. a blonde roast! This was a great change from my usual Colombian and I was sad to see it go!

 

 All products received through BzzAgent are complimentary for review. No monetary compensation is received by the blogger.

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

