A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Cold Weather Essentials with Erin

on February 23, 2014

The 10-day local weather report gives Ohioans the tiniest bit of hope before slapping us across the face. Last week had us happily into the 40s, but then back down to nighttime single digits in the next few days. Le sigh.

Since this is the winter without end, I asked a few of my amazing friends what is helping them get through this tough season. This post features my friend Erin, Event Sales and Catering Director for Ken Stewart’s Lodge and Tre Belle. She plans amazing events on and off-site and as you can imagine, has a crazy schedule with many 12 hour days, working late nights and weekends. The holiday schedule and wedding season can be especially grueling, but incredibly rewarding. You may recall an earlier post featuring an amazing beer dinner, which is only one of the many tasting style events at the KS restaurants.

Say hi to Erin! She snapped this photo at New Years. You wouldn’t know it from the photo, but this about 24 hours before the poor girl came down with full blown pneumonia. Doesn’t she look amazing??

20140219-224035.jpg

Erin’s winter must-haves:

L’Occitane Shea Butter Hand Cream is my FAVORITE.  Moisturizes and doesn’t leave my hands feeling sticky and gross.

The Body Shop Aloe Soothing Day Cream and Night Cream – I actually use the face wash as well and LOVE it.  The Aloe line is my favorite.  I have dry skin and it works so well for me.  It also doesn’t leave my face feeling tacky and greasy.

The Body Shop Body Butter – I love all of them, especially during the winter because my skin is so dry.  I slather it all over.

Good old fashion Johnson’s Baby Oil – when I get out of the shower, I pour it all over and blot dry and wait until my skin dries before putting on clothes.  Be careful wearing silk afterwards though!

AVEDA Foot Cream – this is amazing for heels and dry feet.  I use it all the time and I do love the hand cream as well but only at night when I put socks on my hands.  The hand cream leaves hands feeling greasy for a while so putting it on during the every day can leave you unable to open things. 🙂

Thanks Erin!

One response to “Cold Weather Essentials with Erin

  1. […] – Cold Weather Essentials with Erin – I love inviting my friends to contribute to the blog and finding out some of their favorites. […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

