A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

What’s in your bag? Take 5 with Jenn.

on February 14, 2014

As I mentioned in my previous post, I wanted to poll some of my amazing friends and ask them some of their favorite products. Since I never can figure out what to take when I’m traveling, I decided to ask my road warrior friend Jenn what some of her go-to products are for her crazy travel schedule. Jenn started her own consulting business (www.bellegroveconsulting.com) with an emphasis on PR, marketing and personal concierge services. Her clients are mainly in the Southeast, so she frequently travels between Virginia and Mississippi for meetings.

Her immediate response when I asked her must-haves was “sleep.” Hmm.. she’s funny too…

Say hi to Jenn! I love this photo and totally stole it off her Facebook page. She sent me another one but it was a bit rude. 😉

970876_10200489713019307_1719638599_n

 

 – Mary Kay Oil Free Eye Make Up Remover – It’s a must. I carry a travel-sized version in an old eye drop bottle if I’m only doing a carry on. 
 – Naked Eyeshadow Palette by Urban Decay – One palette does it all. Darker shades can be used as a shadow liner as well. 
 – Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair CC Cream in Natural Glow – 30 SPF and some good moisture. Feels amazing on and looks natural. 
Shiseido ‘The Makeup’ Stick Foundation with SPF 15 in Very Light Ivory – I end up using this a light cover-up to tone down the pink in my cheeks and chin. It can be layered more thickly if I need more coverage. When traveling very light (as in carry-on only), I’ll mix it with a bit of moisturizer and use it on under eye circles. It’s a bit dry on it’s own, but since its not a liquid, it travels well and it’s multi-purpose. 
 – Benetint by Benefit – Great cheek and lip stain, and I use it for both. 
Jenn’s follow up note: “Mascara is understood right? I mean, I carry that with me at all times. (I still love the Mary Kay Ultimate Mascara in Black. Have tried others and it’s still my favorite. Good price and never flakes.)”
Oh, mascara is always understood! Many thanks for sharing!
What are your go-to products on the road?
One response to “What’s in your bag? Take 5 with Jenn.

  1. […] posts and asked a couple friends to step in and do a little writing on my behalf. You might remember a post earlier this year from my friend Jenn. I asked her to come back and share some of her winter essentials. I love […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

