A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

January Julep Maven Box

on January 4, 2014

Sigh. I caved for January. The colors were so pretty… I’m just like a magpie.

The January selection was 9 featured polishes from the Boudoir Collection – all beautiful pastels and metallics. I selected the Bombshell collection – see photo below:

julep

In addition to the polishes, we received the Ta Da! Quick Dry Drops and 2 nail buffers.

Review:

Ta Da! Quick Dry Drops – this is one of the cutest names for a product. After applying 2 coats of polish, I waited a minute and as instructed, used the dropper to place a drop of the liquid at the base of each nail. Guess what, it really works just like that.. Ta Da! My nails were dry. The top right photo was taken a moment after the drops were used.

Margot – ohhh hello, pretty. Julep defines this shimmer polish as “infused with glossy microglitter.” Yes, it is. It’s a fun golden metallic that reflects beautifully in a variety of lights. Since I received this package on December 30th, I was happy to incorporate this into my NYE look.

Mae – Julep calls this a satin “soft, smooth and semi-matte.” I would call this a full matte. For comparison I painted the index finger with one of the matte suede finishes and they were very similar. The color in the bottle really doesn’t do it justice… it looks a little grey. After being applied, however, you can see this is definitely a soft lilac. I really like this shade and will probably put away for spring.

So Julep is slowly winning me over. Darn it!

This month’s breakdown: each polish is $14 ($11.20 for Mavens) and the quick dry drops are listed at $14 ($11.20 for Mavens). The Bombshell box was $19.99 for products totaling $33.60-$42.

If you are interested in subscribing to Julep,  please feel free to use my referral code and don’t forget the FREE BOX code to get your first subscription box free.

One response to “January Julep Maven Box

  1. […] of nail polish. It seems like such an accomplishment! This color was originally discussed in my January Julep Maven post. It is a lilac/grey color that I actually passed off as a neutral this Summer. After trying […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

