A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

December Use It! Summary

on January 2, 2014

It’s a delightfully snowy evening! I’m sitting here watching my new favorite show – Gordon Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares in front of a roaring fire with a glass of Prosecco. There is probably 7-8 inches of fresh snow outside right now… good skiing weather!!

At the end of November I was determined to use up some products and set some spending goals… which I failed miserably at. The only thing I succeeded in doing, however was really plowing through a bunch of products. Thank goodness!

securedownload

AHAVA Mineral Hand Cream – as I mentioned previously, I love AHAVA products. The scent of this lotion is so clean and light and never leaves me feeling greasy. This will only be repurchased on a very serious sale – this one is a little pricy.

Bath and Body Works Dancing Waters Triple Moisture Shower Cream – this has sadly been discontinued from BBW. I stocked up on the shower cream and body cream at the last sale so there is no end in sight for this product. The only negative about this formula is that it creates a strange film on the shower walls and base and has to be rinsed very well afterwards.

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara – Benefit has such cheeky names for their products. I’ve purchased They’re Real! a few times since it launched and I’m definitely a fan. As I mentioned in a previous post, my goal is to not purchase any mascara in 2014. I have a couple tubes of Bad Gal stashed away though 🙂 Derailed again…. I really think the shelf life for this product is 3 months max – it starts to dry out and clump. And yes, I know that should be the longest use time anyway, but this mascara really doesn’t work after that time.

The Body Shop Cranberry Joy shower gel – this is such a happy wintery scent! I usually snatch up a few gift sets from the Body Shop when they go on sale after Christmas, however I have so much from last year that I’m in no rush to buy more. Maybe next year!

Clarins Body Lift Cellulite Control – this was a very generous sample that I used over about 2-3 weeks. I didn’t notice any difference… definitely won’t be shelling out $65 for the full size.

Say Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Cleansing Towlettes – meh. I took these on my ski trip early in December and they were nice to freshen up after being covered in sunscreen all day, but I didn’t find them to be really cleansing. In fact, it felt like there was a lotion left on my face after use.

I’m happy to have made a bit of a dent in my products in the last month (plus a few days) – it’s freed up some shower and cabinet space. Now I just need to spend some time organizing…. again.

 

One response to “December Use It! Summary

  1. […] $5 for the full-size 6.76oz. tub! I go through a couple Cranberry Joy products every season (see here, here and here) and look forward to the product releases every holiday season. The most exciting […]

Leave a Reply

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

The Makeup Blogger

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

All The Lovely Things In Life

A blog about beauty, crafting, and things that make me happy.

Beauty High

Beauty Tips, Product Reviews & Beauty Trends

