A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

MAC Magnetic Nudes Review

on December 30, 2013

Ohhhhhhh my goodness. I have been reading some amazing posts from some bloggers who had early access to the new MAC Magnetic Nudes collection that was released December 26. I can’t tell you the last time that I have been so obsessed over a makeup collection. Well, if you ask my husband, he might tell you I’m obsessed with everything…  I knew from the second I saw this line, I had to get my hands on it.

Here is how the MAC website describes the collection:

“Ignite your inner magnetism, as glimmering metallics and natural nudes redefine winter opulence. Skin is radiant in soft peachy nudes, fine golds and sheer pearls. Smoky eyes get a metallic effect, shaded with grey mauve, deep copper and iridescent pink. Flushed nudes lend a subtle yet sexy polish, in cool pink and coral Extra Dimension Blush, and pale, creamy shades for lips create a look that’s naturally magnetic.”

However, the website truly does not do this collection justice. In a series of amazing posts, Makeup and Beauty Blog author Karen showcases all of the beautiful pieces starting with a video and swatches. She then goes on to demo many of the items and give some great tutorials.

I love the feel of the cheek and eye products in the pressed compacts. Everything is so incredibly silky and glides across the skin so well. Here are a few of the products:

photo 2

Bottom left clockwise: Sweet Heat and A Natural Flirt – Extra Dimension Eye Shadow, Chilled – Fluidline, Fairly Precious – Extra Dimension Skinfinish

photo 1

Top to bottom: Chilled – Fluidline, A Natural Flirt and Sweet Heat – Extra Dimension Eye Shadow, Fairly Precious – Extra Dimension Skinfinish

Here are a few of the products done in a quick application – no foundation today, just Bobbi Brown Ivory Creamy Concealer and Porcelain Corrector and topped off with one coat of Chantecaillle Faux Cils mascara.

photo 3

Look includes: A Natural Flirt and Sweet Heat – Extra Dimension Eye Shadow, Fairly Precious – Extra Dimension Skinfinish

Ignore the hair, it was a hat day! I am so impressed with the way the Skinfinish evened out and illuminated my skin tone. I was a little leery of this at first, but I am so in love. I sent a couple photos to my friend Noreen who is just as obsessed with this collection. She had some choice words for me and said “I don’t need to want it any more than I do!!”

If you see me anywhere near a MAC counter again in the next few days, just shoo me away.

Have you tried this line? What are your thoughts?

6 responses to “MAC Magnetic Nudes Review

  1. noreen says:

    my thoughts are… leave my wallet alone beautiful, tempting nude collection! xoxo

  2. […] Heat – these were limited edition shadows from the Magnetic Nudes collection that I reviewed here. I probably used these shadows 3-4 times this week and am just as in love as the first time I […]

  3. […] MAC Fluidline in Chilled – another limited edition product from the amazing Magnetic Nudes collection from the end of 2013. This might seriously be my most favorite MAC collection ever. I use […]

  4. […] and the MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish in Fairly Precious, a limited edition shade from the Magnetic Nudes collection. I’ve talked about Majorette a couple of times before, so I will try not to repeat myself, but […]

  5. […] – MAC Magnetic Nudes Review posted 12/30/13 – seriously? I love that this is still so popular! This was one of my most […]

  6. […] launch at MAC and got into some serious trouble. This is probably my favorite launch since the Magnetic Nudes collection in late 2013. I don’t want to go on too much about this since it is limited […]

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

