A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

2013 Favorites

on December 29, 2013

Since I’m still trying to compile my list of favorite things (it’s very hard to narrow down!!), I thought I would share some of my best discoveries of 2013.

I know every Birchbox subscriber has mixed feelings about their boxes… as I started putting this list together, I realized BB really did a great job this year. So much so that I went ahead and committed to another year, earning an extra 99 BB points… Some of my favorite things included:

– Dr. Jart Black Label Detox BB Cream – will definitely buy again! I reviewed it briefly here.

– Amika Obliphica Nourishing Mask – I try to use a deep conditioner every 2-3 washes. This mask smelled amazing, had a great texture and left my hair feeling smooth and manageable. I plan to use some BB points to repurchase.

– LaFresh Eco-Beauty Oil-Free Face Cleanser – BB sent me a couple different versions, but the winner was definitely this: http://www.birchbox.com/shop/la-fresh-oil-free-face-cleanser/  This cleansing wipe was amazing – it was refreshing and did a great job removing 18 hour old eye makeup.  I swore off this type of product years ago after a bad reaction (can’t even remember the brand) and this got me back in the habit. Thank you product research and development for continually refining products!!

– Color Club nail polish – I adore them.  ALL OF THEM! I was able to score 3 different colors through BB and have since bought a 4th color. Two coats of this highly pigmented color lasts for 4-5 days.

– Ruffian nail polish – I didn’t necessarily love the color, but the formula was great. I have used most of the 0.17 oz sample.

 

Other finds:

– philosophy Miracle Worker – sick of mentioning it yet?

– Sally Hanson InstaDry topcoat  – see previous post 🙂

– Marc Jacobs makeup line – everything…. just everything… I was able to pull myself away from the gorgeous lip colors and amazing gel eyeliner, but had to bring home one of the eye trios. The colors are plush and rich and go on so well.

 

And finally, all of you!! I’ve hit almost 500 views in the last month and am so happy that you’ve decided to join me! So let’s sit back and toast to the end of 2013 and share in the excitement of the new year!

CLINK! POP! FIZZ! 🙂

3 responses to “2013 Favorites

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    Great beauty picks for 2013!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. […] January I shared my 2013 favorites, many of which were Birchbox finds. This year, I really only discovered 2 new must-haves from my […]

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

