A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

My Favorite Things

on December 23, 2013

I think it can go without saying that I clearly have an overly unhealthy obsession with beauty products. My recent time off has given me the luxury to research, read what everyone else loves and to try so many amazing products. I often get asked my opinion on things or what I’m using and I thought I would just share a few of those with you over the next couple posts. I love a combination of drugstore and mid-range products which I find anywhere from Ulta, Sephora or even TJ Max.

My favorite body products:

Aveeno Active Naturals Body Wash, Smoothing, Pomegranate + Rice – this is such a great sort of everyday body wash. Aveeno is always so gentle on my sensitive skin.

300

Bliss Body Butters in every scent – they are incredibly moisturizing and never greasy. The scents are gentle and never compete with perfume.

AHAVA mineral body lotion – this scent is intoxicating – so clean and pure. I can’t get enough of it!

Bath and Body Works Mango Mandarin and Dancing Waters – both discontinued, however I have a stockpile of body wash and lotions. I will probably not run out until 2015.

Vera Wang perfume – such a classic, beautiful scent. I wore this on my wedding day and have for every special occasion since. It’s also one of my everyday scents, but definitely my favorite by far.

_31204

My favorite hair products:

Biolage Color Care Shampoo – I dye my hair.. it’s no secret. This helps my color stay fresh and vibrant and never strips color.

Goldwell color enhancing conditioner for warm reds – I use this every time I condition, with the exception of deep conditioning every couple washes.

Frederic Fekkai Straight Away Straightening Blow-Dry Balm – I have a bit of wave and am constantly fighting it. This was the first product that made me have faith in straightening products.

1226362450-14717_full

Oscar Blandi original dry shampoo – my favorite…. and a definite splurge. It absorbs oil amazingly well.

Bastiste dry shampoo – I like both the Crisp and Clean as well as the brown tint. There is a lot more I have to say, but it warrants its own post. 🙂

Round 2 will focus on skincare and nails – come back again!!

4 responses to “My Favorite Things

  1. […] of reading about my undying devotion to all things AHAVA? The Mineral Body Lotion is one of my favorite things.. When I can find it, I buy the extra-large 750ml size. Yes, that is the same size as a bottle of […]

  2. […] it is almost embarrassing… however, if you would like to read my previous reviews here and here, go nuts. I love it and can go through a can in about a month. This runs about $23 for 3.2oz and […]

  3. […] Rice Smoothing Body Wash – you might remember this from one of my very first posts about some of my favorite things. This wash is so gentle but still really tough on dry skin. I would definitely repurchase this! I […]

  4. […] Goldwell Color Enhancing Conditioner for Warm Reds – I initially discussed this in the post about my favorite things. I can’t remember the last time I actually finished a bottle of conditioner… this […]

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

