A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Breaking out the Beauty Box

on December 11, 2013

While I was out of town last week, my Allure Beauty Box arrived. I could hardly wait to come home and rip into it…. well except for the fact that I promised my girlfriend Nickie that since we were splitting it, I would wait until we could bust it out over a bottle of wine. Today was the magic day! We sat down and split a bottle of P.B. Hein Vineyards 2009 Trailblazer Red, caught up on some gossip and divided up the beauty box.

If you aren’t familiar, Allure offers the ridiculous deal of about $300 worth of products for $40 for about 2,500 lucky buyers a few times each year. I had heard of this amazing deal for a while, but wasn’t sure of when it actually went on sale. This time around, I was on it… I was number 500 (and something) right as the clock struck the on-sale time.

Here is a photo of everything that was included:

bbtout

Here is what I picked:

AVEENO® Daily Moisturizing Lotion
E.L.F. Studio Contouring Blush & Bronzing Powder

FIRST AID BEAUTY® Ultra Repair® Cream
Julep Vixen Polish Duo (Missy)

Loreal Paris Extraordinaire by Colour Riche in Coral Encore

NEUTROGENA® Healthy Skin Primer

NOT YOUR MOTHER’S® Knotty to Nice™ Conditioning Detangler

ONE ‘N ONLY® Brazilian Tech™ Keratin De-Frizz Wand

RIMMEL Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner

SALLY HANSEN® Airbrush Legs® Liquid Makeup

SALLY HANSEN® Insta-Dri® Anti-Chip Top Coat

SMILE SCIENCES Teeth Whitening Pen
ZOYA PixieDust Nail Polish in Tomoko

The Mr. and I are currently giving the First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream a go – it states it can be used for the face or elsewhere. This is nice and light, barely scented. I used it on my poor cracked hands and the Mr. went straight for the elbows. This container holds a whopping 6 oz of product and is estimated at $28 (Sephora.com). I’ve wanted to try the FAB products for quite a while and so far, my hands are pretty happy.

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

