A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Fall in Ohio

on November 13, 2013

Fall in Ohio is never predictable. Ever. Currently there are still leaves on the trees and snow on my back deck. Yesterday blew my mind because both were falling at the same time. And this weekend is supposed to be 60 degrees. Maybe I can finish winter-proofing my yard and cover my roses? Ugh.

Yesterday was also my favorite day – BIRCHBOX DAY!! This was the More Good box, with info on how your purchase in the BB shop will support the organization No Kid Hungry. At a quick glance, it is ok:

  • Aloxxi Firm Hold Hairspray – the product claims to protect hair color as well as control frizz. This will be a good carry on product.
  • Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter Pencil – this is a great full-sized highlighter. I took a before and after photo and I didn’t notice much difference between the two, so I decided not to post. The texture was great – light and easy to blend.
  • La Fresh Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover – I’m a fan of the La Fresh products. I will give this one a try later this week to remove my current color. If you haven’t tried the pomegranate face wipes, do it, they are amazing.
  • Tocca Crema de Mano in Cleopatra – it claims to be grapefruit and cucumber. All I can smell is cucumber… its actually kind of overwhelming. I was excited to try some Tocca lotion – the texture was great and it absorbed quickly, but the cucumber is… wow.
  • Mighty Leaf Tea Pouches – the BB Lifestyle Extra. The flavors are Vanilla Bean, Green Tea Tropical and Organic African Nectar. I was little indifferent about the tea until I opened the packet. They smell AMAZING! I love tea, so this will be a great treat.

This box seems worth well more than the $10 – the highlighter really adds to the value. I was called off of the Ipsy waitlist for December and I look forward to comparing them.

In addition, I received my pre-ordered MAC holiday edition coral lip gloss set. It was a good day for mail. 🙂

MPA201

I’m having difficulty with the camera on my tablet as well as getting my PicStitch to move the photos over. Maybe it’s a miscommunication between my iPhone and Microsoft software? I’m working on it…

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

