A New Day

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Saturday, Saturday

on November 9, 2013

First of all, thank you everyone for the kind words over the last few days. Between the blog compliments, requests for content and positive words about the job search, I have to say I’m lucky to have some really great people in my life.

In combination with doing a little “good” this weekend in attending a Region 4 Delta Gamma training, I got in a little retail therapy and much needed wine and laughter therapy with some amazing friends. Since my friend Noreen really wanted a blog shout out (holla) and to find new lip gloss, we hit the road to visit a few makeup counters and get some cardio in while walking around Easton shopping center, mall, plaza?? Whatever…. We finally determined that she needed to just go for the Sephora Give Me Some Lip kit, only to discover it was sold out. If you have never checked out this little gem, you’re missing out.

A very late, expensive dinner ensued with tons of laughter with some amazing women I have had the pleasure of knowing for nearly 15 years. Some of them even had to live with me. I’m sorry ladies. There were some dirty song lyrics, hilarious photos and an incredibly early morning to follow.

I bought myself a little gift – Fig and Rose full size Henri Bendel candles. Listen, they’re a ridiculous splurge, but they are the happiest scents on Earth. I don’t know if you all experience this, but I have memories triggered by scent and sound.

picture001 (2)

After getting home, I quickly busted out my Fig candle and am loving every minute and have been smiling ever since. Well, except for when the Coyotes scored that third goal to push this game to overtime. Caps, come on. Get it together.

6 responses to “Saturday, Saturday

  1. Mina says:

    I get where you’re coming from. I’ll stop dead in my tracks if a certain smell brings back memories. Of course…it sometimes takes me a minute to remember the memory. 🙂 But I get it!

  2. noreen says:

    Loved this weekend!! and I love my blog shout out! (holla!) xoxolitb

  3. Must Have Boxes says:

    I totally want to try that candle!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

Always, Cleia

Beauty, Lifestyle, and Subscription Boxes

The Beauty Deputy

Reviews on all things beauty related such as: makeup, skin care, fragrances, and much more!

sarah loves makeup

ramblings from a girl who's been obsessed with makeup since, well, forever

The Project Pan Gal

This blog is about my love for makeup and my attempts on using my products up.

After the 9 to 5

Lifestyle - beauty, music, art, books - blog for balancing after the 9 to 5

Life Before Noon

I am learning what the world is like when you wake up before sunrise.

Canadian Beauty Blogger - Makeup Swatches Reviews Hair Nail Polish

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

Beauty & The Tomboy.

My Beauty Obsession Shared!

BlushingNoir

Just another WordPress.com site

The Subscriptionist

Subscription Boxes Revealed and Reviewed

Makeup and Beauty Blog | Makeup Reviews, Swatches and How-To Makeup

Taking a look at all of the things I've been missing

PrettyTrippy

a beauty & travel blog (well sort of...)

